Building Committee Members

Photo of AHS computer science class

Learn more about the building committee members in the ‘Meet the Committee‘ Ponderings blog post.

Jeff Thielman
School Committee Chair
Arlington High School Building Committee Chair

Dr. Kathleen Bodie
Superintendent Arlington Public Schools
Arlington High School Building Committee Co-Vice Chair

Adam Chapdelaine
Town Manager
Arlington High School Building Committee Co-Vice Chair

Karen Tassone
Arlington High School Building Committee Recording Secretary

Kirsi Allison-Ampe
School Committee

Francis Callahan
Community Member

John Cole
Permanent Town Building Committee Chair

John Danizio
Arlington Public Schools CFO

Tobey Jackson
Community Member

Matthew Janger
Arlington High School Principal

Ryan Katofsky
Community Member

Kate Loosian
Community Member

Bill McCarthy
Arlington High School Assistant Principal

Judson Pierce
Community Member

Sandy Pooler
Deputy Town Manager

Brian Rehrig
Community Member

Dan Ruiz
Community Member

Amy Speare
Community Member

Facilities Director


AHS Building Committee Sub-Committees

Finance (current):
John Cole, Brian Rehrig, Adam Chapdelaine, John Danizio

Communciations (current): 
Kirsi Allison-Ampe, Kathleen Bodie, Jim Burrows (Skanska), Victoria Clifford (Skanska), Julie Dunn, Tobey Jackson, Joan Roman, Amy Speare

Designer Selection:
Ruthy Bennett, Kathleen Bodie, Adam Chapdelaine, Matthew Janger, Ryan Katofsky, Kate Loosian, Bill McCarthy, Judson Pierce, Brian Rehrig, Daniel Ruiz

Owner’s Project Manager (OPM) Selection:
Ruthy Bennett, Frank Callahan, John Cole, Matthew Janger, Dominic Lanzilotti, Kate Loosian